In addition to an executive committee ASTA also has a number of subcommittees. The ASTA subcommittees are integral to the association achieving its vision. They work on defined areas of sleep technology to enable improvements in the diagnosis and treatment of sleep disorders in Australasia. ASTA encourages members to participate in these subcommittees and have a voice in their profession.


Professional Registration Subcommittee

Chair: Tom Churchward


CEC-BRPT Subcommittee

Chair: Tracey Verstandig

For CEC-BRPT related enquires please contact chair members at


Conference Organising Committee.

Angela Anniss

Rebecca Williamson


For all general subcommittee related (or any other) enquiries please contact the ASTA secretariat at